

Company: Sol Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

Website: www.courtkutchehry.com

1.

Schedule 1 and 2 shall be substituited by Railway Claims Tribunal (Procedure) Amendment Rules, 2002, Published in the Gazette of India, Extra., Part II, Section 3(i), dated 2nd December, 2002, pp. 23-46, No. 540. In the Railway Claims Tribunal (Procedure) Rules, 1989, in the Schedule I at Serial Number 12, for the entry, in column 3, an entry shall be substituted, in place of old as: "Districts of Agra, Bulandshahar, Moradabad, Bijnore, Mathura, Ghaziabad, Haridwar, Aligarh, Dehradun, Saharanpur of Uttar Pradesh" by the Railway ClaimsTribunal Act, 1987 (54 of 1987). In Schedule I at Serial Number 12, for the entry, in column 3, an entry shall be substituted, in place of old as follows: "Districts of Gorakhpur, Deoria, Ballia, Ghazipur. Azamgarh, Mau, Basti, Siddharthnagar, Mirzapur, Robertsganj, Jaunpur, Faizabad, Gonda, Bahraich, Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Lakhimpur, Allahabad, Varanasi, Bareilly, Sitapur, Pilibhit, Nainital, Shahjahanpur, Badaun and Hardoi of Uttar Pradesh." by the Railway Claims Tribunal (Procedure) Amendment Rules, 2007. (See Rule 3)

SI. No.	Headquarters of the Bench of the Railway Claims Tribunal	Territorial jurisdiction of the Bench
1.	Ahmedabad	Gujarat, Union territory of Diu
2.	Bangalore	Karnataka
3.	Bhopal	Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
4.	Bhubaneswar	Orissa
5.	Bombay	(i) Districts of Bombay, Thane, Raigad. Pune, Nasik, Ahmednagar, Satara, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg, Kolhapur, Sangli, Solapur, Dhule, Aurangabad, Seed of Maharashtra (ii) Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli (iii) Goa
6.	Nagpur	All districts of Maharashtra except those included in item (i) of column (3) against Serial Number 5
7	Chandigarh	Dunish Harvana Himachal

/.	Cilanuiyani	Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Union territory of Chandigarh	
8.	Calcutta(3)	West Bengal, Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands	
9.	Guwahati	Assam, Sikkim, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradeshi Tripura, Manipur, Meghalaya, Nagaland	
10.	Ernakulam	Kerala, Union territory of Lakshadweep	
11.	Gorakhpur	Districts of Gorakhpur, Deoria, Ballia, Gazipur, Azamgarh, Mau, Basti, Siddarthnagar, Mirzapur, Robertsganj, Jaunpur, Faizabad, Gonda, Bahraich, Varanasi, Maharaj Ganj, Kushinagar Shravasti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Chandauli, Sant Ravi Das Nagar, Balrampur and Ambedkar Nagar of Uttar Pradesh.	
12.	Ghaziabad	"Districts of Agra, Bulandshahara, Moradabad, Bijnore, Mathura, Ghaziabad, Meerut, Aligarh, Saharanpur, Jyoitiba Phule Nagar (Amroha), Bagpat, Etah, Forozabad, Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida), Maha Maya Nagar (Hathras), Muzaffar Nagar, Rampur, Pilibhit and Mainpuri of the State of Uttar Pradesh and Districts of Haridwar and Dehradun of the State of Uttaranchal.".	
12-A.	Lucknow	All districts of Uttar Pradesh except those included in column (3) against Serial Numbers 11 and 12	
13.	Jaipur	Rajasthan	
14.	New Delhi(2)	Union territory of Delhi	
15.	Patna	Bihar and Jharkhand	
16.	Madras	Tamil Nadu and Union Territory of Pondicherry	
17.	Secunderabad	Andhra Pradesh".	

SCHEDULE 2

APPLICATION FEE

"SCHEDULE (See Rule 6) Every application undersub-section (1) of Section 14 of the Railway Claims Tribunal Act, 1987 shall be accompanied by fee in respect of filing of such application at the following rates:

		Application fee payable
(i)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupee 1 but does not exceed Rupees 100	Rupees 10.00
(ii)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 100 but does not exceed Rupees 500	Rupees 10.00 plus 9 per cenl on the amount exceeding Rupees 100
(iii)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 500 but does not exceed Rupees 1000	Rupees 46 plus 8 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 500
(iv)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 1000 but does not exceed Rupees 5000	Rupees 86 plus 7 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 1000
(v)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 5000 but does not exceed Rupees 20,000	Rupees 366 plus 6 per cenl on the amount exceeding Rupees 5000
(vi)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 20,000 but does not exceed Rupees 30,000	Rupees 1266 plus 5 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 20,000
(vii)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 30,000 but does not exceed Rupees 40,000	Rupees 1766 plus 4 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 30,000
(viii)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 40,000 but does not exceed Rupees 50,000	Rupees 2166 plus 3 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 40,000
(ix)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees 50,000	Rupees 2466 plus 1 per cent on the amount exceeding Rupees 50,000 up to Rupees One lakh
(x)	Where the value of claim exceeds Rupees One	Rupees 2966 plus one hall per cent on the amount exceeding one lakh."